The Police Officers Unit (PA) is a systemwide bargaining unit of non-supervisory police officers who provide the full range of law enforcement services at all UC campuses. The unit is represented by the Federated University Police Officers Association (FUPOA). Currently, the unit includes approximately 269* police officers.

An approximate breakdown of the number of non-supervisory police officers at each location is as follows:

Location Headcount
Berkeley 31
Davis 31
Irvine 31
Los Angeles 40
Merced 13
Riverside 18
San Diego 26
San Francisco 41
Santa Barbara 22
Santa Cruz 16
Total 269

*FTP Data, April 2021