UC Blue Logo
What are you looking for?

Reminder: Apply for the 2019 Sautter Awards for IT innovation by May 3

Share This Article

The UC IT Leadership Council (ITLC) is accepting applications for the 2019 Larry L. Sautter Awards through May 3, 2019, at 5:00 p.m. These annual awards recognize technology projects that exemplify ITLC priorities – including innovation, collaboration and operational efficiency – while advancing UC’s missions of teaching, research, health care and public service.

Interested faculty and staff from all UC campuses and medical centers, the Office of the President, Hastings College of the Law and Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory are encouraged to apply, as teams or individuals, for IT projects completed at UC within the past three years. 

Creative approaches are encouraged: Last year’s winning projects included a customizable cyber-security-awareness toolkit; a campuswide movement for continuous improvement and business excellence using Lean Six Sigma; and a publicly accessible database of American wine-producing regions.

Visit the award website for the program description and application requirements. And, watch a detailed description of the application process in the following video:

The Sautter Award Program presents up to three Golden Awards, two Silver Awards and five Honorable Mentions each year. Winners will be announced at the UCTech Conference, taking place July 15-17, 2019, at UC Santa Barbara.

Keep Reading

  • Dr. Julio Frenk named first Latino chancellor of UCLA
    June 12, 2024
    University of California President Michael V. Drake, M.D., announced today (Wednesday, June 12) the selection of Julio Frenk, M.D., a global health expert and current president of the University of Miami, as UCLA’s next chancellor.
  • Longtime campus leader Darnell Hunt appointed interim chancellor of UCLA
    June 12, 2024
    University of California President Michael V. Drake, M.D., today named UCLA’s executive vice chair and provost, Darnell Hunt, as interim chancellor of UCLA following Chancellor Gene Block’s departure at the end of July 2024.
  • UC Spotlight: May 2024
    May 17, 2024
    UC Spotlight is a new UCnetwork feature that celebrates UC locations, teams and individual staff members who are helping to make UC a great place to work.