Each campus, medical center, and national laboratory within the University of California administers its own Work-Life Program. For more information on programs available at a specific UC location, contact the Work-Life contact listed below.

Berkeley

Wendy Nishikawa
Work-Life Program Manager
(510) 642-7883
wnishikawa@uhs.berkeley.edu
http://www.uhs.berkeley.edu/facstaff/worklifefamily.shtml

Davis

Barbara Ashby
Manager — Work-Life
(530) 752-5976
baashby@ucdavis.edu

Paula Driver Shimada
Analyst — Human Resources
(530) 752-2280
pdshimada@ucdavis.edu

Alice Provost
EAP Counselor — Academic and Staff Assistance Program
(530) 752-2727
atprovost@ucdavis.edu

http://worklifebalance.ucdavis.edu/

Davis Health System

Carol Kirshnit
Psychologist, Program Supervisor — Academic and Staff Assistance Program
(916) 734-2727
carol.kirshnit@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Marjorie Trogdon Shock
Counselor — Academic and Staff Assistance Program
(916) 734-2727
marjorie.trogdon@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Marina Argyropoulos
Program Support Assistant — Academic and Staff Assistance Program
(916) 734-2727
margyropoulos@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

http://www.ucdmc.ucdavis.edu/hr/hrdepts/asap/

Irvine

Dyan Hall
Worklife & Wellness Program Manager — Human Resources
(949) 824-5429
dyhall@uci.edu

http://www.wellness.uci.edu/index.html

Employee Assistance Program (EAP)
ComPsych Corporation, Guidance Resources
(884) 824-3273

www.guidanceresources.com (UCI ID: UCIEAP3)

Irvine Health

Dorothy Ong
Manager, Benefits/Workers Compensation/Disability
(714) 456-6636
dorothy.ong@uci.edu

Employee Assistance Program (EAP)
ComPsych Corporation, Guidance Resources
(884) 824-3273

www.guidanceresources.com (UCI ID: UCIEAP3)

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Loida Bartolome-Mingao
Health Care Facilitator, Senior HR Benefits Analyst
(510) 486-6997
lcbartolome-mingao@lbl.gov

Los Angeles

Gay MacDonald (Childcare Centers)
Executive Director — Early Care and Education
(310) 825-5086
gmacdonald@ece.ucla.edu

Lydia Oller (Fitwell and UC Living Well Programs)
Director — Benefit Services
(310) 794-0841
loller@chr.ucla.edu

Nanette Levine-Mann (Employee Counseling)
Co-Director — Staff & Faculty Counseling Center
(310) 794-0249
nanette@chr.ucla.edu

Jorge Cherbosque (Employee Counseling)
Co-Director — Staff & Faculty Counseling Center
(310) 794-0248
jorge@chr.ucla.edu

Lazetta Smith (Policies and Programs related to Work-Life, e.g., leaves, telecommuting, etc.)
Coordinator — Personnel Services
(310) 794-0877
lazetta@chr.ucla.edu

Work-Life
Childcare
Fitness and Wellness
Employee Counseling

Office of the President

Michael Waldman
Benefits Manager
(510) 987-9256
michael.waldman@ucop.edu

Riverside

Julie Chobdee
Wellness Program Coordinator
(951) 827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu

Heidie Rhodes
HR Policy & Program Manager
(951) 827-2463
heidie.rhodes@ucr.edu

http://hr.ucr.edu/worklife.html

San Diego

Amanda Chavez
Work-Life Program Coordinator
(858) 534-9659
amandachavez@ucsd.edu

http://blink.ucsd.edu/go/qwl

San Diego Health

Kim Eskierka
Employee Relations Specialist
(619) 471-0812
keskierka@ucsd.edu

San Francisco

David Bell
Associate Mediation and Communications Officer — Work-Life Resource Center
(415) 514-3226
dbell@worklife.ucsf.edu

http://www.worklife.ucsf.edu/

Santa Cruz

Colleen Allen
Wellness Coordinator
(831) 502-7375
colleena@ucsc.edu